Get to know

Frick, Ann

Ann B. Frick joins JAG after a 38-year career as a commercial litigator, arbitrator, mediator and Denver District Court Judge.

Judge Frick was voted Best Colorado State District Court Judge by the readers of Colorado Law Week in 2013 and 2015. Judge Frick has been listed for several years in Best Lawyers in America, Colorado’s Super Lawyers (top ten 2009 and 2010), and Chambers U.S.A. America’s Leading Lawyers for Business. Judge Frick was the featured Colorado Super Lawyer in 2010. Judge Frick was very active in the American College of Trial Lawyers, serving as Colorado State Chair and Vice Chair of the College Task Force on Discovery and Justice 2008-2015. Judge Frick previously served for several years on the Colorado Supreme Court Nominating Commission, Colorado Civil Rules Committee, Executive Committee of the Doyle Inn of Court, and the Colorado Ballet Board of Trustees.  Judge Frick has been a frequent presenter at CLE seminars focusing on trial tactics, discovery, depositions and pre-trial procedures, economic damages, and views from the bench.

Calendar unavailable. Please contact a JAG scheduling clerk at 303-572-1919 or 1-800-ARBITER (272-4837)

Judicial Service

Denver District Court Judge, 2010-2016
Founding partner Jacobs Chase Frick Kleinkopf & Kelley 1995-2010
Kelly Haglund Garnsey Kahn, 1984-1995
Denver District Attorney office, Deputy District Attorney 1981-1985


J.D. – University of Colorado Law School, 1978, Order of Coif
B.S. – Colorado College, 1973, Phi Beta Kappa


Phone: 303-572-1919
Career Highlights
  • Best Colorado State District Court Judge, 2013, 2015
  • Colorado Super Lawyers, Featured Lawyer 2010; Top Ten 2009, 2010
  • Best Lawyers in America, Business Litigation
  • Fellow, American College of Trial Lawyers 2003-2022 
  • Discovery and Justice 2007-2015
Community and Professional Activities
  • Doyle Inn of Court, 2013-present
  • Colorado Civil Rules Committee, 2010-present
  • Colorado Ballet Board of Trustees, 1996-present
  • Colorado College Board of Trustees, 1988-2000
  • Academy Member, National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (CO Chapter)
Scroll to Top